Sweet Valley High: Senior Year

Lately, I’ve been going through a lot of stuff that had been sitting in a storage facility.  My sister and I finally decided to organize everything and keep what was left at my place.  Most of the stuff we went through went straight to the dumpster.  We had saved a lot of dumb things like old tests that say “A+” on them, and medals that give no indication as to what the award was.  I’m sure I won best attendance in 6th grade or something.

As I was going through the final box a couple of days ago, I came across a treasure: The complete series of Sweet Valley High: Senior Year.  (Actually, I’m missing the last three books.  Sorry I lied).

Check this out –

Not only are these books filled with awesome PG-13 teen drama, but if you look closely at the top right-hand corner of the book, there is a sweepstakes to win a chance to meet N’Sync!  I wonder if that’s still valid…  I know Chris is probably napping on a La-Z-Boy somewhere, but I’m sure he’d wake up if it was for a group appearance.

Man, was I into this series in high school.  They are like 90210, only in book form.  All of the characters date each other, one goes into rehab, another comes out of the closet and there’s a lot of cool teenage sarcasm.  For example, the books usually start out with someone saying something along the lines of, “Okay.  Jeremy CANNOT find out about my reputation, which means I can’t let him meet anyone I’ve EVER known in my ENTIRE life. That’ll be easy.  Yeah, right.”  So good.

Also, did I mention you could win a chance to meet N’Sync?

Here’s my spending for Week Sixteen:

  • Target: $17.45
  • The Burger Place: $8.50
  • Lunds: $28.55

Budget for the rest of Week Sixteen: $33.07

 

 

 

Leave a comment